Analysis Methods Core Members

Jeffrey O’Connell, PhD

Co-leader of the Analysis Methods Core. Extensive experience developing and implementing custom analysis methods in MMAP (Mixed Models for Analysis in Pedigrees/Populations) software to address mdoeling gaps and compute challenges for big data. He has developed turn-key cluster-based scripts and cloud-based apps to facilitate deployment of complex analyses and pipelines in TOPMed.

Paola Sebastiani, PhD

Co-leader of the Analysis Methods Core. Dr. Sebastiani led the development of the FLoSS score that was used to select informative families for enrollment in LLFS and has been a statistician for LLFS since 2005. She hasdeveloped new methods to discover patterns of molecular data and to generate Byesian networks from family-based observational data.

Stefano Monti, PhD

Computational biology and network modeling

617-414-7031
smonti@bu.edu

Dr. Benos

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing industry.

will be update soon
@pitt.edu

Dr. Lodi

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing industry.

will be update soon
will be update soon

Kathryn Lunetta, PhD

Biostatistician, Framingham Heart Study Liason

617-358-2589
klunetta@bu.edu

Robert Boudreau, PhD

Application and development of methods for modeling longitudinal data, employing hierarchical and mixed models, cluster analysis and longitudinal latent class and mixture models.

412-383-1304
BoudreauR@edc.pitt.edu

Anatoliy Yashin, PhD

Expertise in developing mathematical and statistical methods of analysis of genetic and non-genetic data on aging, health, and survival using data collected in various longitudinal human studies. His major research interest is in understanding mechanisms regulating rates of physiological aging changes.

919-668-2713
aiy@duke.edu

Michael Province, PhD

Statistical genetics methods including haplotyping and correlated meta-analysis.

314-362-3616
mprovince@wustl.edu

Michael Brent, PhD

Developing and applying mathematical and computational methods for mapping gene regulation networks, modeling them quantitatively, and synthesizing new network designs.

314-286-0210
brent@wustl.edu

E. Warwick Daw, PhD

Statistical methods related to quality control of genomic data, family-based analysis methods, haplotyping.

314-362-4103
warwick@wustl.edu